Attitude of Gratitude–Day 42: Renewed Enthusiasm

For the past few days I have been feeling a lot of my energy desiring to be channeled into things that grow my person. There are things that I’ve been wanting to do for a while, like listen to lectures, read, study languages and work out. Because I’ve been so focused on keeping my head above water at work and trying to find a social balance, I’ve had very little free time to do anything more than write daily,  sleep and MAYBE visit friends on the weekends.

All of a sudden, today, I snapped my fingers and did all of the things I’ve been meaning to do for some while! It’s as if my enthusiasm for myself has been restored. God it feels so good! I can’t wait to get my hands into new projects like learning Spanish, taking cooking classes, reading, training at the gym and deepening my faith and yoga practice. Right now I feel like I could tackle any project…so I guess that means I’ll have to do just that! Bring ‘em on!

I’m grateful today to have enthusiasm for some long term projects, which I can focus myself on daily!

Image

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Attitude of Gratitude–Day 42: Renewed Enthusiasm

  1. dcoughlan@comcast.net says:

    Sounds great Liz! Happy Easter

  2. Peg Vasko says:

    And, don’t forget to shine your sink. All the world is reflected back at ya! xo ~ Mom

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers

