Attitude of Gratitude–Day 34: Friendship

I’ve needed a lot of connection recently due to the secluded nature of my new life. I’m far enough away from my friends to make seeing them frequently a real challenge. Thus, today I am so grateful to the people in my life who continually make a concerted effort to reach out to say that they are thinking of me, because I am always thinking of them!

What I love most about friendships are the undertones of equality that the relationship is built on. True, sturdy, healthy friendships are the kind where both friends give and take symbiotically. I have some of the most amazing friends in the entire world, and while the closest of them are still a few hours trek away, I know that I am never alone and that I have a network of soul mates world-wide.

Today, I am grateful to all my friends, who have been my rock solid support through it all. I am also grateful to my friends who let me give, and who graciously take my support when they need it. Nothing makes me happier than to be able to give of myself unconditionally to a person who I know is going to give right back when I’m in need. I’m grateful for the heart hugs, the cuddle puddles, the out of control dance parties and the sharing of literally EVERYTHING (underwear and toothbrushes included!). I’m grateful for all of the soul-searching conversations, the break up counsels, resume and interview prep, howls at the moon, bottles of guzzled wine, pep talks, meditations, motivation and inspiration.

My friends and I would go to the edge of the world for each other. We’ve flown thousands of miles to reunite, and upon seeing each other, pick up without skipping a beat. This post is written with undying gratitude to all who have nestled themselves deep in my heart. So much love to you all.

XO,

Lizzie

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

