Attitude of Gratitude–Day 41: Progress

I climbed to the top of the high dive and jumped valiantly into the deep end of the pool.

Metaphorically speaking that is.

I plunged, and immediately  began kicking my way to the surface for a gulp of air to relieve my burning lungs.

It’s been five weeks.

Today, I drank in my first slurp of air.

My lungs inflated, and I buoyed on the surface for a split second.

Then, as naturally as I could, I began to paddle.

Progress.

tumblr_n36js0L2of1toamj8o1_250

Today, I am grateful to see the fruit of some of my labors. I finally feel as though I am beginning to get the hang of this job, my staff, Long Island. I’m making slow, but steady progress. The hard work I’ve put into purging and cleaning out storage rooms, organizing new systems, improving the quality of the food and, most importantly, getting to know my staff and their strengths is showing promise!

I know I’m in the right place, and it feels good. Gratitude to progress and patience–the two go hand in hand.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

