Wake up and dance with me!

I just read an article about early morning sober dance raves in Brooklyn, where smoothies takes the place of alcohol and early birds can shake their booties before heading to the office. Admittedly,  at first I shook my head and thought, “OooOooOhhhh how Brooklyn,” but then immediately after I judged Brooklyn for being its cool-hipster-brownstone-gentrifying-strollered-artsy-dogparked-awesome-self, I thought about how I would TOTALLY go to this sober dance party. Let’s be real, how epic it would be to start each day a dance party?!

images

The answer is clearly, duh, dancing is awesome, that WOULD be totally epic.

But not only would it be epic, it would be healthy, and centering. It would promote happiness and well-being, and awareness of my body, mind and soul. For me, dancing is the quickest way to my center. It enables me to find this place deep inside my soul where I fully trust the present moment. In this place I rely on my intuition to fluidly move my body from one movement to the next. Thoughts are not involved.

My journey thus far has taken me through the highs and lows of life, to the tops of mountain peaks and wading through rivers in the valleys below. In order to find my balance, I’ve had to learn to go as the river, and to yodel gratitude from the peaks of luscious green mountains . Along this blessed journey I’ve discovered the importance of self-care and self-awareness. And I’m lavishing this idea of being both fully aware and caring of myself by creating an outlet for my emotional being through my groovy dance moves.

And while I won’t be making the trek to Brooklyn for a daily dose of dance, there is no reason why I can’t bring Brooklyn to me…figuratively speaking.

So, will you join me in a dance party?

The tunez and daily inspiration will be provided courtesy of moi, DJ LIZ$ on the book of face each morning.

Wake up and dance with me. Because, why the eff not?

It’s time to come alive and shake off the sleep! Tomorrow is the official start date, but here’s a little taste of the funk to come.

One thought on “Wake up and dance with me!

  1. Denise Coughlan says:

    We’re do using up!xo

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

