Attitude of Gratitude–Day 17–Brother from another mother!

I moved to Long Island, New York a year ago today. The transition has had it’s ups and downs, but overall it’s been rewarding.

One of the biggest challenges I’ve come up against here has been finding a group of friends who I jive well with. It’s hard enough for people in their mid-twenties who move to a big city to make a new group of friends, but that sentiment is multiplied by 100 out here in the suburbs.

And while my social life is a bit strained, I have met a handful of amazing people out here to whom I am truly grateful. One of my new best friends is my pal Erick. When we met we connected instantly. He has taken me into his group of friends and introduced me to his wonderful girlfriend and his entire family. He calls me his “sister from another mister” and I call him my “brother from another mother.” We come from the same celestial lineage and the stars aligned in our favor to bring us together out here on Long Island.

Whether we are tearing it up on the dance floor with the Turn Up Crew, eating tacos on a Friday night or exploring a favorite walking trail, I am grateful to this lovely human being for existing!

Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

